To: The Khaz Modan Cheese of the Month Club – From: Moonglade

To my fellow cheese-lovers in Ironforge,

PLEASE SEND CHEESE!

Against my better judgement, I thought I’d give another shot at this “make friends with elves, form meaningful relationships with flowers” thing.  The Lunar Festival seemed like a good time for this. How much could go wrong while honoring the ancestors of your people? Besides some odd personal feelings about there being no gnomish ancestors anyone’s found, it was all going well.

Then I realized there’s no decent CHEESE here in Moonglade! Certainly none related to the festival, and I’m stuck here another few days trying to figure out what makes their odd brew glow like it does.

Are you bloody gits getting all of this? I’m stuck in the middle of a bunch of elves and all their friends, with trees and flowers and glowing elf ale, but NO CHEESE! Send help!

And, for Light’s sake, please put up the notices about this month’s Cheese of the Month!  If no one can find the notices I wrote up, just write this on a few sheets of parchment:

HIGHLAND SHEEP CHEESE

is the February Cheese of the Month

This message is brought to you by the Khaz Modan Cheese of the Month Club

 

They won’t have my signature, but they’ll do in a pinch. Put one up next to Mangorn Flinthammer’s shop (the bank side, not between his shop and the hallway), another just outside the library, and be sure to leave one in the Stonefire Tavern and another in Bruuk’s Corner.  A mage can handle getting a couple of them to Dalaran, and scatter the rest around Stormwind.

And don’t forget to send me some cheese! Preferably Dwarven Mild. Or Highland Sheep Cheese. NOT Darnassian Bleu!

Cheese and Light,

– Fizzy Stouthammer, spokesdwarf for the Khaz Modan Cheese of the Month Club (even in Moonglade)

~ by Fizzy Stouthammer on 02/01/2011.

One Response to “To: The Khaz Modan Cheese of the Month Club – From: Moonglade”

  1. [note enclosed in a large package of cheese]

    Fizzy,

    I hope this supply of Mild and Highland Sheep will suffice. I believe there’s a Gnome seeing to the notices – she seems to have mastered forging your signature rather well, practising from old notices. I’d keep an eye on her were I you.

    L.C.

Comments are closed.

 
